Meet the New Board of the Swedish Chamber of Commerce China!

New Board
We are delighted to announce the New Board of the Swedish Chamber of Commerce in China!

The Swedcham China 26th Annual General Meeting was held on the 17th of May 2024, and elected the new board members who will be serving on the Swedcham China Board.


A special warm welcome to our new Vice-Chairman Sara Wramner, as well as to our new Directors Hui Chen, Thomas Zhao, and Kevin Zhang. We also want to welcome and congratulate our new Chairman of the Board and previous Board Director Peter Ling-Vannerus

At the same time, the Swedcham team wants to extend our sincere gratitude to Ludvig Nilsson, the previous Chairman of the Swedcham China Board, as well as to Winnie Huijian-Dong, our previous Vice-Chairman and & Committee Chairman Beijing. We also want to thank Directors Wang Rui and Daniel Öhlvall who have left the b
oard during this year. We greatly appreciate all your support for the Chamber.


 The Swedish Chamber of Commerce China is proud to welcome the new Board Members and looking forward to the future collaboration:

Peter Ling-VannerusChairman of the Board, SEB

Sara Wramner, Vice Chairman of the Board & Committe Chairman Beijing

Tony Wang, Vice Chairman of the Board & & Committe Chairman Shanghai, Nordic Match

Karen Xu, Treasurer, White Peak

Michel Qin Zhao, Director, Volvo Cars Asia-Pacific

Aiying Wang, Director, Envac

Kevin Zhang, Director, Swedbank

Daniela Ling-VannerusGeneral Manager, Swedish Chamber Of Commerce In China

Hui Chen, Director, IKEA

Thomas Zhao, Director, SKF

Simon Cai, Director, Triple Digit

Martin Poxton, Director, Assa Abloy

Martin Zachrisson, Director, Etteplan

Lennart NilssonCo-Opted Board Member, Embassy of Sweden

Joakim AbeleenCo-Opted Board Member, Business Sweden


Our warmest congratulations! 

Thank you to our Board for your continuous support of SwedCham China, where your expertise, knowledge, and experience contribute to the continued development of the Chamber!