About Us

Overview

The Swedish Chamber of Commerce in China (SwedCham China) is a non-profit, non-governmental organization with 240 Swedish and Sweden-related member companies, officially recognized as foreign chamber by the PRC. Our mission is to advance our members’ business interests through in the role as Facilitator for Networking and Information flow.

To that end, our activities include events, seminars, closed-door dialogues, surveys, reports as well as top-level meetings. Furthermore, we aim to improve Sino-Swedish business ties and promote the Swedish brand through the Team Sweden collaboration with among others the Swedish Embassy and Consulate General, Business Sweden, and Visit Sweden.

Contact us

We strive to always be relevant to our member companies. If you want to collaborate with us in any way or have any questions, we welcome you to contact us for further discussions!

Beijing

Room 226, 2/F, JinShang
20, West Xinyuanli
Chaoyang District
Beijing 100027, China
E-mail: beijing@swedcham.cn

北京市朝阳区新源里西20号2层226
邮编: 100027
电话: +86-6468 5820 or 6468 5825

Shanghai

23/F, 5 Corporate Avenue,
150 Hubin Road
Huangpu District
Shanghai, China
Tel: +86-21 8013 5039
Email: shanghai@swedcham.cn

上海市黄浦区湖滨路150号23楼
电话: +86-21-6135-7229

IMG_6090

Daniela Ling-Vannerus Cassmer
General Manager

Email: daniela@swedcham.cn

Hannes Hultman
Area Manager, Shanghai

Email: hannes@swedcham.cn

Jaycee

Jaycee Yang
Area Manager Beijing

Email: jaycee@swedcham.cn

Olivia Andersson

Olivia Hui Andersen
Member Service Manager, Beijing

Email: olivia@swedcham.cn

circle-cropped

Sten Li
Anders Wall Scholarship Holder, Shanghai

Email: sten@swedcham.cn

line

Line Johanne Petersen
Communication Intern, Beijing

Email: line@swedcham.cn

Yiling

Yiling Tian
Financial Assistant

Email: finance@swedcham.cn

gunamgin

Guangmin Wu
Marketing And Communication Intern, Shanghai

Email: guangmin@swedcham.cn

11111

Words from our Chairman

Dear Chamber friends,

There are numerous obstacles that you face when running a business in China, which are often unpredictable. With a lot of experience, a high degree of competence, and a strong member platform, the Swedish Chamber of Commerce in China represents an influential and strong united voice. We use this voice to continuously work for simplified and more transparent rules and conditions for Swedish companies in China. Sometimes the solutions are found in China, sometimes in Sweden or Europe. Sometimes the obstacles can be removed quickly, sometimes it takes long-term persistent lobbying to make process. To get the best results, we have continuous collaborations with other well established players, such as the Swedish Embassy, Business Sweden, and the European Chamber of Commerce in China.

It is important for us to have a continuous dialogue with our member, in order to evolve and create an ever more relevant role in the future.

LARS-ÅKE SEVERIN
Chairman, Swedish Chamber
PSU (China) Consulting